While updating, the Facebook app might fix the bug — if there is some other factors affecting it, you need to correctly address and resolve this problem. But before retyping your credentials, check if you are being hacked or if someone is phishing on your network. But, if the login page is legitimate and the app itself is causing the problem, then we have listed all the troubleshooting methods below to solve the issue.

Why My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out?

How to Fix Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out?

Facebook login issues can occur in any operating system, like Android, iOS, or any web browser. You can quickly fix this problem by addressing all the causes mentioned above. Before moving on to the fixes mentioned below, make sure to restart your device at the very first.

Outdated Facebook appCorrupted cache and cookies data  Third-party apps and websitesProblematic browser extensionsMultiple logged-in devicesUsing VPN (Virtual Private Network)In-app bugsFacebook Server Outage

Update Your Facebook App

One of the most common reasons why your Facebook keeps logging out is because your app is not being updated. If you update your app, then this problem will resolve. Follow these steps to update the Facebook app.

Clear Cache and Data 

The cache is the copy of data or files in the temporary storage, which gets stored in large amounts on your device with the constant updates in the Facebook app. Deleting the corrupted cache data might allow your Facebook app to function smoothly and solve the issue of it logging out.  On Android On iPhone To clear the cache on the iPhone, you need to Offload your Facebook app. Offloading does not delete the app from the phone, as the documents and data remain. However, the cache data gets deleted.  On Chrome Browser On Safari Browser

Clear Cookies and Site Data (Browser)

Some sites track your activity through cookies when you are accessing Facebook from your browser. Sometimes these cookies can interrupt the smooth function of Facebook and cause logging issues.  You can delete these cookies and site data to resolve the issue. On Google Chrome On Safari

Disable and Remove Third-Party Apps and Websites

Sometimes your Facebook could be connected with many third-party apps or websites. These apps and websites can interfere with your Facebook account and cause logging issues.  You can either turn off or remove the apps and website individually to resolve this. To remove third-party access, follow these steps: Follow these steps to disable the third-party access:

Disabling / Removing Third-Party Extensions 

Using third-party extensions simplifies our browsing experience. However, some extensions may interrupt the Facebook logging process and cause issues.  You can check whether the extensions are the real cause of the logging out error on Facebook or not. You can do this by logging in to your Facebook account using incognito mode on your browser.  If you still experience the logging out issue, this means the extensions are likely responsible for the error. So, disabling the extensions might help you solve the problem. On Google Chrome Follow these steps to Remove the Extensions: Also to disable Extensions, follow these steps: On Safari To Remove the Extensions, To Disable the Extensions,

Log Out From All the Devices (On Browser/iPhone/Android)

If you have logged in to your Facebook on multiple devices, there is a chance that someone else is also accessing your Facebook. This can also cause issues in logging in to your account.  To fix this, you must log out of your Facebook account from all the devices.

Turn Off VPN

When you are using VPN, it can cause problems in accessing some apps like Facebook. If you are having logging issues, turning off the VPN can fix it. 

Reinstall Facebook App

You can also delete and reinstall the Facebook app to fix the logging-out issue.  Delete Facebook Reinstall Facebook

Contact Facebook Help Center

If all else fails, this is the last resort you can try to resolve the logging out issue. You can report your issue on Facebook Help Center.

Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 26Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 99Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 45Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 74Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 40Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 70Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 51Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 65Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 45Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 33Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 24Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 98Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 54Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 27Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 36Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 53Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 7Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 90Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 30Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 73Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 82Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 69Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 89Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 98Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 87Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 9Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 27Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 70Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 42Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 9Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 29Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 89Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 99Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 88Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 4Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 25Why Is My Facebook Keeps Logging Me Out  How To Fix It  - 71